Home

Welcome to AΔK CONNECT

VISION: A world that values diversity, all people, and quality education.

MISSION: Empower women educators to advance inclusion, educational excellence, altruism and world understanding.

Ask a Question

grow.png


Visit the AΔK All Member Community to find answers to your AΔK-related questions and help other members.

More

Complete Your Profile

connect.png

Complete your profile so other members can learn more about you and put your contributions into context. Statistics show that posts with a profile picture are 2x more likely to receive a reply!


More

Explore


learn.png

Discover communities to enrich your experience. Join some of our most popular communities, such as our Book Club, our Crafters community, and many more!

More

If you have questions about your membership, dues, publications, or other concerns, please click the following link for a prompt response: Questions and Concerns.


AΔK CONNECT introduces ‘idea generator’ to its AΔK All Member Community allowing members’ ideas to be generated with your input. It will provide a monthly focus for sharing subject-related ideas for the classroom and offer an adaptation of your idea for an Alpha Delta Kappa meeting (if possible). The focus area will change monthly. So, try it out by giving or receiving a spark of inspiration! 

Example:  April | Physical Education/Sports/Health

Post Your Ideas:  Example: R U Fit?? - Teachers - Share some PE games for Earth Day on April 22, 2022.  Members: Let's get fit for The Longest Day.  Post some exercises that will get us all ready for The Longest Day On June 21,2022.

Latest Discussions

  • The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald Thursday, May 5 (Cinco De Mayo) 8:00 EDT, 7:00 CDT, 6:00 MDT, 5:00 PDT, 4:00 AKST, 3:00 H-AST Voting Facts 28 Sisters Voted - THANK YOU! 47 sisters downloaded the book synopsis ...

  • Profile Picture

    RE: Quilting

    Posted in: Crafters

    Elaine, I would enjoy seeing all of your quilts. How lucky the recipients are to receive such a gift of love from you. I was a quilter for many years and always enjoyed the process from selecting a pattern and then selecting the fabrics, too. I am ...

  • Profile Picture

    RE: Greetings!

    Mary Ann, Thanks for setting this up. I am sure some of our group is off to Hawaii while I am in the rain and shine of Nebraska. Nancy Bishop ------------------------------ Nanelle Bishop SP Nebraska Epsilon Grand Island NE (308) 391-0289 ------- ...

  • Profile Picture

    Hello everyone!

    Thank you, Mary, for setting up this community for the new RPE's. This will be a great avenue for candid discussions and sharing ideas within our group. Hugs, Helen ------------------------------ Helen Foster Alaska Alpha Palmer AK (907) 230-7038 ...

  • Profile Picture

    RE: Greetings!

    Thanks Mary Ann for acknowledging our private CONNECT avenue for discussions, information and whatever needs we may have over the next years. 😊 I asked International Executive Board member Mary Ey to create this site for us. Now we have a single place ...

Special Interest Communities

  • No data found
  • Most Active Members